Fruit-Filled Pastries

Pastry

This was my first attempt at making pastries (the recipe I used came from here). It wasn’t as daunting in practice as I’d heard from others, and letting the dough chill was the most time-consuming part of the process. When I was ready, I filled some with sliced banana, and others with chopped apple, both kinds sprinkled with cinnamon.

Though they came out well, in the future I’ll make a point of using a brush for the egg wash, to ensure better coverage, and give myself enough time to let them rise a bit longer.

20150414_185519    20150414_175328    20150414_171245 (1)

Leave a Reply

