Bee-Sting Cake

Uncategorized

I was quite pleased with how all this came out (following the instructions here) , as I’ve never made brioche dough before, or custard. It was nice to take a break from decorating (which requires a level of finesse I’m still working on).

The dough itself was rich and buttery, and that alone would be good for rolls, and the sweetness was more mild than most desserts. Really, I wouldn’t mind making this again, but leaving the custard out. I suspect it would make for a wonderful breakfast.

Leave a Reply

